The Second Round of "Double First-Class" List was Announced, and 11 Disciplines of Wuhan University were Selected

It was recently learned that, the list of the second round of "double first-class" universities and disciplines was announced upon the review and approval of the Expert Committee, the Ministry of Education, the Ministry of Finance, and the National Development and Reform Commission and the State Council, and the list of the first round of disciplines that were given public warnings was also made public.

11 disciplines of Wuhan University made into the list this time, they are: theoretical economics, law, Marxist theory, chemistry, geophysics, biology, civil engineering, hydraulic engineering, surveying and mapping science and technology, stomatology, library information and archives management. Among them, civil engineering and hydraulic engineering were selected for the first time.

It is reported that a total of 147 universities have been selected this time, 7 of them have been selected for the first time. Among the first-class disciplines, there are 59 basic disciplines such as mathematics, physics, chemistry, and biology, 180 engineering disciplines, and 92 philosophy and social science disciplines. Peking University and Tsinghua University will announce their selected first-class disciplines by themselves. In addition, 16 majors in 15 universities have been given public warnings.

Prev Section:Professor Zhang Lin Serves as the Co-Editor-in-Chief of the Journal Scientometrics
Next Section:Chinese and Foreign Experts Jointly Discuss Disability Organization Empowerment and Disability Rights Development


Copyright @ 2014 Wuhan University | by sigutech Web Traffic: 00399600