12 Professors from Wuhan University were Selected Chang Jiang Scholars

The Ministry of Education recently announced the list of 2016 "Chang Jiang Scholars Program", a total of 12 experts from Wuhan University were selected, including four Distinguished Professors, two Chair Professors and six Young Scholars, ranking the 5th nationwide in terms of the number of selected professors.

Wu Genyou (Chinese Philosophy) from the School of Philosophy was selected as a Distinguished Professor. Professor Qin Tianbao (Environment and Resource Protection Law) from the School of Law, Professor Sun Yongqiang (Information Science) from the School of Information Management, Professor Wang Tao (Business Management) from the School of Economics and Management, Professor Wei Bin (Ancient Chinese History) from the the School of History were selected as Young Scholars.

It is reported that the "Chang Jiang Scholars Program" is an important national high-level talent plan, which has not only effectively cultivated a number of high-level personnel in colleges and universities engaged in scientific research and teaching work, but also attracted a number of outstanding overseas scholars return to China or serve our country.

Prev Section:The Research Proposal Meeting of "Ocean Development Strategy of the World Ocean Powers" Project was Held Successfully
Next Section:Professor Han Qingxiang Discusses the Core Essence of Constructing Chinese Discourse System


Copyright @ 2014 Wuhan University | by sigutech Web Traffic: 00399600